THE WOMEN I ADORE….Part-2


 The next gem of a woman that I adore is none other than…”Our Lady-MOTHER MARY”…the epitome of perfection and purity!!! Her beautiful simplicity is so striking that one can’t help being drawn to her; a characteristic that I die for!!! Yet what would supremely surpass all her attributions is the fact that she gave birth to…..JESUS CHRIST!!! She is the mother of the Alpha & Omega…all begins and ends here!

A virgin, so holy unto our Heavenly Father, so obedient unto the Holy Spirit, so doting unto Jesus…our Messiah!!!  The truest example of a mother figure! As a child I too looked up to her, shared a cohesive bond, shared with her what Jesus must have shared with her, shared with her what my mom didn’t share with me! But with Mother Mary, there has been a sense of fulfilment with her, to whom I could run to & call out “mother, mother”!

Nowhere in the bible have we been instructed to worship her, as worship is solely reserved for our Abba Father…the True Living God.  Yet I remember that my class-mate Stella Phillips would insist that we pray to Mother Mary for our prayers to be answered at once, & yes, our requests were answered then n there. So much so, that once we had to go for a school picnic, it was raining so heavily that there was every possibility of  the picnic to get cancelled, we dreaded the cancellation & at once prayed to her, no sooner we finished praying, the rain had stopped completely. Stella turned n said, “See, I told you!” Now I realise, that it was a true mother’s heart that worked, probably when we prayed, Mother Mary was praying too, for our prayers to be answered! And how could her request be refuted by God? Remember…the first miracle that Jesus had performed, was when He turned water into wine…. And He had done so…. on Mother Mary’s request!!!

The precious sacrifice of Jesus has given redemption n salvation to all those who believe in Him, therefore we believers, do not need any person or medium to call out to God for us, we are fortunate to have a direct access to Him!  Therefore we pray to only “HIM”!  Yet, never the less, the honour & glory & piety cannot be separated from Our Mother Mary…. for once & for all….she is….the Mother of Jesus!!!

 

Another adorable woman is… Queen ESTHER!!! A woman not just admired by me but highly admired in Christendom!  A woman of great faith, who is responsible for having liberated her entire clan from the clutches of austere bondage, single handed!!! She depended on none, but God; who believed only, in the counsel of God, headed in His wisdom & worked in His power!!!  Who knew how to give God the first place & the top priority, into everything that she intervened in. No wonder, the rigid fast that she had kept for three days, before her mission, is looked up at, by all believers! A key to achieve n accomplish!!!

Not many know that my Christian name is Esther, I was so happy when I was given this name by my pastor, in the guidance of the Holy Spirit! It’s one of the best names of the bible, given to the chosen fortunate ones. Many vie for this name, I realised this only when some of the girls of the church wanted to change their names to Esther, after I was given this name!!! But for me, I will feel complete when I justify this name!!! Amen!!!

 

The next I would like to mention is another “J” I adore….JULIE!!! But to know of her, one would have to go through my earlier posts…Julie, Julie the 1st & Julie continues!!!

 

The next on the list is yet another queen, my most adorable….Queen CLEOPATRA!!! A queen indeed in the truest sense…a woman of mettle!!! When I studied her through the William Shakespeare version…oh man…I was bombed!!! Never have I come across a woman of her calibre! It takes life times to be one like her or come across her!

An aesthetic persona, a blend of beauty with brains, a concoction of virtue & vice; bold n daring, sensuous n amorous, an intellectual yet shrewd, passionate, possessive, gregarious yet faithful. Arrogant yet dignified, ambitious yet prudish…..oh God, words cannot justify her…one has to have her wave-length & a certain flight, to be in cognizance, to be acquainted with her… the ultimate woman!!! Oh yes! Elizabeth Taylor, whom I adore too, as an actor, played her to the hilt, yet one who is familiar to her, knows for sure, that Cleopatra the original… is Cleopatra the Ultimate!!!

Naming Elizabeth Taylor reminds me that along with her, the other actresses that I adore are…Meena Kumari, Vajayantimala,  Sharmila Tagore, Rekha, Aishwarya….BUT…. my heart stops ticking with the very sight of…..MICHELLE PFEIFFER & SRIDEVI…..awesome is the word!!!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

